1. K-State home
  2. »College of Health and Human Sciences
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »Graduate program
  5. »Graduate students

Graduate Students

Graduate students at fall social

Graduate Student Guideline Booklet (pdf)

Campus

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Ariana AchakzaiProcterM.P.H. aachakzai@k-state.edu
Elena AronsonKiddPh.D.M.A. Jewish Theological Seminary of America
B.A. Smith College
M.P.H. Kansas State University
aronson@k-state.edu
Priscilla BrenesHaubPh.D.B.S. Universisdad de Costa Rica
M.P.H. Kansas State University
pbrenes@k-state.edu
M. Isabelle BusenitzProcterPh.D.B.S. University of Missouri-Kansas City
M.S. Baker University
ibusenitz@k-state.edu
Tyler ButterfieldKoppelM.S.B.S. University of Arkansastabutter@k-state.edu
Brynn CarlsonS. RosenkranzB.S./M.S. brynnc@k-state.edu
Kelsey CaseyS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.A. California State Univ-Northridge
M.S. Kansas State University
kelseycasey@k-state.edu
Sarah CoxWangM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitysarah32@k-state.edu
Tiasia CreechProcterM.P.H. tiasia@ksu.edu
Grace DeublerSwaney-Stueve/KoppelPh.D.B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S. Kansas State University
deubler@k-state.edu
Armin EzzatiS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. Azad Islamic University
M.S. Unversity of Leeds 
arminez@k-state.edu
Erika FletcherD. ChambersM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universityerikalfl@k-state.edu
Ana Alvarez GonzalezR. RosenkranzM.S.M.S. Universidad Autonoma De
   Barcelona
B.S. San Carlos University of
   Guatemala
anadanielaga@k-state.edu
Kyleen HarrisSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykyleenk@k-state.edu
Porranee HempanpairohKoppelM.S.B.S. Assumption Universityporranee@k-state.edu
Bethany HerlSwaney-StueveM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitybherl@k-state.edu
Zaw Wai HtooHaubPh.D.B.S. Univ of Medicine-Mandalay
M.B. Univ of Medicine-Mandalay
M.P.H. Kansas State University
zawwaihtoo@k-state.edu
Caitlin JindrichHansonM.P.H.B.S. University of Idahocjindrich@k-state.edu
Jessica JohnsonS. RosenkranzPh.D.M.S./B.G.S. Fort Hays State Universityjessicamickj@k-state.edu
Katheryne KimmelR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universitykatherynek@k-state.edu
Jeffrey KrollE. ChambersPh.D.B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.S.M. Northwestern University
jeffrey60@k-state.edu
Ryan KrollE. ChambersPh.D.B.A. University of Kansas
M.B.A. Lake Forest College
rskroll@k-state.edu
Rajesh KumarE. ChambersPh.D.M.S. Kansas State University
B.E. Seedling Academy of Design,
   Technology & Management
krajesh@k-state.edu
Erin McDanielKiddM.S.B.S. Lindenwood Universityelmcdaniel96@k-state.edu
Audrey
 Opoku-Acheampong
KiddPh.D.B.S. University of Ghana
M.S. University of Tromso
M.S. Kansas State University
abampoe@k-state.edu
Lauren PacinelliVardimanPh.D.B.S. University of Tulsalepacinelli@k-state.edu
Jessie PayneKoppelM.S.B.S. Oklahoma State Universityjessie14@k-state.edu
Lindsey RasmussenR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. University of Missouri-Kansas Citylreed94@k-state.edu
Lisa RossProcterM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universitylkross@k-state.edu
Karolina Sanchez AlanD. ChambersPh.D.B.S. Universidad de Costa Rica
M.S. Kansas State University
ksanchez@k-state.edu
Mamakase SelloR. RosenkranzM.P.H. ggsello@k-state.edu
Denis SenindeE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Makerere Universityseninde@k-state.edu
Jiamin ShenWangM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityjiamins@k-state.edu
Trevor SteeleS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Incarnate Word
M.S. Texas A&M University
tsteele13@k-state.edu
Xiaoyu SuWangPh.D.B.S. Universiti Maylasia Sabah
M.S. Kansas State University
su622@k-state.edu
Amanda TodavchickR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universityatodavchick@k-state.edu
Rachel Van GilderR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. S. Conn Sate Univ Public Healthrvangilder@k-state.edu
Yanli WangKiddPh.D.B.S. Tianjin University
M.S. Tianjin University
yanliw@k-state.edu
Erin WardLindshieldM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universityerinward@k-state.edu
Jeffrey WilliamsThielePh.D.B.S. University of South Florida
M.S. Texas A&M University-Commerce
jaw78@k-state.edu
Rebecca WrightYarrowB.S./M.S. rwright1@k-state.edu
Gongshun YangE. ChambersM.S.B.E. Shanghai Institute of Technologycaedmonygs@k-state.edu
Huizi YuKoppelPh.D.B.E. Ocean University of China
M.Eng. Shanghai Ocean University
hzyu@k-state.edu
Congcong ZhangTalaveraPh.D.B.E. Beijing Forestry University
M.S. The Ohio State University
congcongz@k-state.edu

 

Distance

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Morgan AsherKiddM.S.B.S. University of Missouri-Columbiamwasher@k-state.edu
Holly BernardHansonM.S.B.S. Univ of Wisconsin-Green Bayhollybernard05@k-state.edu
Amy BeutlerWangM.S.B.S. University of Central Arkansasambeutler@k-state.edu
Ingrid BierenkovenYarrowB.S/M.S. ingridb@k-state.edu
Keri BlainHaubM.S.B.S. James Madison Universitykeri.blain@dbhds.virginia.gov
Ami BourneSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityamifro@k-state.edu
Megan CoatsSauerM.S.B.S. Washington State Universitymegcoats@k-state.edu
Brittany CowanSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityblcowan@k-state.edu
Katherine DavisSauerM.S.B.S. Delta State Universitykgdavis@k-state.edu
Nicole DeanHansonM.S.B.S. California State Univ-Northridgenicole2244@k-state.edu
Kaley DickR. RosenkranzB.S./M.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykaley4@k-state.edu
Amanda D'OrsiHaubM.S.B.S. Johnson & Wales Univ-Charlotteadorsi@k-state.edu
Maria EscobarShanklinM.S.B.S. Arizona State University-Tempeescobarm77@k-state.edu
Taren FordLindshieldM.S.B.S. Montclair State University
B.C.S. Rowan University
tarenf@k-state.edu
Suzy FowlerLindshieldM.S.B.S. Kansas State University
M.A. University of Central Missouri
sqfowler@k-state.edu
Anna FryE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Univ of Tennessee-Knoxvilleacchow@k-state.edu
Sarah GentonProcter/HaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitysagenton@k-state.edu
Karen GloverR. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. Middle Tennessee State Univksglover@k-state.edu
Erin Gonzalez YarrowM.S.B.S. Minnesota State Univ-Mankatoeeg829@k-state.edu
Sheri GordonE. ChambersM.S.B.S. University of Cincinnati
M.S. University of Cincinnati
sgordon6@k-state.edu
Samantha GrussingWangM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universitysgrussing@k-state.edu
Grace GuthrieKiddM.S.B.S. Saint Olaf Collegegrace50@k-state.edu
Natasja HallettLindshieldM.S.B.S. Universitet Van Pretorianhallett@k-state.edu
Cayce HarrisHansonM.S.B.S. Appalachian State Universityharriscj1@k-state.edu
Lacey HarterS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. California State University-Fresnolacey26@k-state.edu
Adina JohnsonHansonM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityarj9674@k-state.edu
Tyler KrollE. ChambersM.S.B.S.B. Indiana Univ-Bloomington 
Matty KwongYarrowM.S.B.S. University of California-Daviskwongm1@k-state.edu
Kacie MallonS. RosenkranzM.S.B.A. Kansas State Universitykmmallon@k-state.edu
Stephanie ManesS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. University of Missouri-Columbiaslmkw8@k-state.edu
Christiane MateyWangM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitycfortier@k-state.edu
Laurie McBrideLindshieldM.S.B.S. University of Idaholmcbride@k-state.edu
Erin McGrawHansonM.S.B.S. Miami Universityricheb@k-state.edu
Maxine MendelsonHaubM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universitymaxinem@k-state.edu
Katherine MooreS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. Kansas State University
B.S. Cabrini College
kmm737@k-state.edu
Nicole PaulsenSauerM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universitynepaulsen@k-state.edu
Brianna PerezS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. United States Military Academybriannaperez@k-state.edu
Rebekkah PlanoSauerM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madisonreplano@k-state.edu
Jillian PorettiYarrowM.S.B.S.H.E.S. Univ of Missouri-Columbiajporett@k-state.edu
Lauren RanleyWangM.S.B.S. University of South Floridalhamory@k-state.edu
Courtney SandersS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. Baylor Universitycourtneysanders@k-state.edu
Kathleen SandersYarrowM.S.B.S. Clemson Universityksande2@k-state.edu
Sarah Sawyers SauerM.S.B.S. Virginia Tech ssawyers@k-state.edu
Rebecca SchlarmanYarrowM.S.B.S. University of Missouri-Columbiarlmartin@k-state.edu
Sara SchoenSauerM.S.B.S. Univ of Minnesota-Twin Citiessaraschoen@k-state.edu
Stacy SeslowskyProcterM.S.B.S. Binghamton University-Sunystacyseslowsky@k-state.edu
Kaylyn SpethHowellsM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykgood12@k-state.edu
Molly SwantonYarrowM.S.B.S. Colorado State Universitymolwright4@k-state.edu
Melissa TamKoppelM.S.B.S. Northern Illinois Universitymtam60732@k-state.edu
Marisa TamasiSauerM.S.B.S. University of Western Ontariotamasim@k-state.edu
Juliana TamayoYarrowM.S.B.A. The George Washington Universityjulitamayor@k-state.edu
Jennifer ThompsonHowellsM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityjthompson012@k-state.edu
Abby TibodeauHowellsM.S.B.S. Minnesota State Univ-Mankatotibodeau@k-state.edu
Christopher TraveD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Penn State - University Parkchrisvtrave@k-state.edu
Annie TsangHaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityanniecyt@k-state.edu
Emily ValdezWangM.S.B.S. California State Univ-Fresno
B.A. California State Univ-Fresno
evaldez209@k-state.edu
Kelcie VilainSauerM.S.B.S. University of California-Daviskelciev@k-state.edu
Debby WangR. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. University of California-Riversidedebby3@k-state.edu
Ninette WarnerR. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. State Univ. of NY at New Paltzninettew@k-state.edu
Katie WhitneySauerM.S.B.S. Central Washington Universitykatiejwhit@k-state.edu
Elizabeth WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitylizzym@k-state.edu
Emily WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitywilson92@k-state.edu
Claudia WoodardWangB.S/M.S. cwoodard6112@k-state.edu
Rowan ZoellerWangM.S.B.S. University of Kentuckywvzwildcat@k-state.edu