1. K-State home
  2. »College of Health and Human Sciences
  3. »Kinesiology
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology
Kansas State University
Natatorium 8
920 Denison Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-6765
785-532-6486 fax
kines@k-state.edu

Faculty and Staff

 Name/TitlePhone/Email
Carl Ade

Ade, Carl
Assistant Professor

312 Lafene
785-532-1127
cade@k-state.edu

Tom Barstow

Barstow, Thomas
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator

206A Ahearn
785-532-0712
tbarsto@k-state.edu

Brad Behnke

Behnke, Brad
Associate Professor

139 Justin Hall
785-532-0755
bjbehnke@k-state.edu

Gina Besenyi

Besenyi, Gina
Assistant Professor

211 Ahearn
785-532-0836
gbesenyi@k-state.edu

John Buckwalter

Buckwalter, John
Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences

785-532-5500
jbb3@k-state.edu

Steven Copp

Copp, Steven
Assistant Professor

133B Justin Hall
785-532-1096
scopp@k-state.edu

 

Delgado, Kendra
Academic Advisor
Instructor

212 Gymnasium
785-532-6765
kendradelgado@k-state.edu

David Dzewaltowski

Dzewaltowski, David
Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology

785-532-7795
dadx@k-state.edu

Rebecca Gilmore

Gilmore, Rebecca
New Student Services Coordinator
Academic Advisor

8E Natatorium
785-532-2398
bgilmore@k-state.edu

Craig Harms

Harms, Craig
Department Head
Professor of Exercise Physiology

8A Natatorium
785-532-0706
caharms@k-state.edu

Travis Haug

Haug, Travis
Program/Project Administrator

8C Natatorium
785-532-0701
haug0931@k-state.edu

Katie Heinrich

Heinrich, Katie
Associate Professor
Director, Functional Intensity Training Lab

208 Gymnasium
(785) 532-7771
kmhphd@k-state.edu

Christian Larson

Larson, Christian
Instructor
Academic Advisor

114 Gymnasium
(785) 532-7086
crlarson@k-state.edu

Emily Mailey

Mailey, Emily
Assistant Professor

207 Gymnasium
(785) 532-7287
emailey@k-state.edu

Lauren McDaniel

McDaniel, Lauren
Instructor
Practicum & Internship Coordinator

115 Gymnasium
(785) 532-0698
lmcdan@k-state.edu

Mary McElroy

McElroy, Mary
Professor of Kinesiology and American Ethnic Studies

206 Ahearn
785-532-0711
mmcelro@k-state.edu

musch

Musch, Timothy
Professor
University Distinguished Professor

128 Coles Hall
224A Coles Hall (lab)
785-532-4523 or
785-532-4494 (lab)
musch@vet.k-state.edu

Larry Noble

Noble, Larry
Professor Emeritus of Biomechanics of Human Movement

lnoble@k-state.edu

Mary Orborny

Oborny, Mary
Senior Administrative Specialist

8B Natatroium
785-532-0700
moborny@k-state.edu

Alex Opoku-Achampong

Opoku-Acheampong, Alexander
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

785-532-0766
alexach@k-state.edu

Robert Pettay

Pettay, Robert
Advising Coordinator
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

111 Gymnasium
785-532-0710
pet7@k-state.edu

David Poole

Poole, David
Professor
University Distinguished Professor

131 Coles Hall
785-532-4529
poole@vet.k-state.edu