1. K-State home
  2. »College of Health and Human Sciences
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »Research and Extension

Department of
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Kansas State University
212 Justin Hall
1324 Lovers Lane
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5508
785-532-3132 fax
fndh@k-state.edu

Research and Extension

Department faculty are actively involved in research and extension. Research faculty are certified graduate faculty who are willing to serve as the advisor or major professor for graduate students and potentially advise undergraduate student research.

Research Themes

Nutritional Sciences
Human and Clinical Sciences
Public Health and Food Safety
Sensory Analysis and Consumer Behavior

Nutritional Sciences

Brian Lindshield
Brian Lindshield

blindsh@k-state.edu

Micronutrients, Food Aid, Cancer, Open Educational Resources

George Wang
Weiqun (George) Wang

wwang@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals, Caloric Restriction, Exercise, Cancer

(Top)

Human and Clinical Sciences

Mark Haub
Mark Haub

haub@k-state.edu

Dietary Fiber, Resistant Starch, Metabolic Diseases, Satiety

Sara Rosenkranz
Sara Rosenkranz

sararose@k-state.edu

Metabolic Diseases, Physical Activity, Obesity Prevention

Ryan Thiele
Ryan Thiele

rthiele@k-state.edu

Phillip Vardiman
Phillip Vardiman

pvardiman@k-state.edu

(Top)

Public Health and Food Safety

Jennifer Hanson
Jennifer Hanson

jhanson2@k-state.edu

Child Nutrition, Obesity Prevention, Behavioral Health

Tandalayo Kidd
Tandalayo Kidd

martan@k-state.edu

Child and Adult Nutrition, Obesity Prevention

Sandy Procter
Sandy Procter

procter@k-state.edu

Maternal and Child Nutrition, Family Nutrition

Ric Rosenkranz
Ric Rosenkranz

ricardo@k-state.edu

Environmental and Behavior Change, Obesity Prevention

Kevin Sauer
Kevin Sauer

ksauer@k-state.edu

Management of Food and Nutrition Services

(Top)

Sensory Analysis and Consumer Behavior

Delores Chambers
Delores Chambers

dchambers@k-state.edu

Product Attributes, Consumer Product Perception and Acceptance

Edgar Chambers
Edgar Chambers

eciv@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Kadri Koppel
Kadri Koppel

kadri@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Martin Talavera
Martin Talavera

talavera@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Martin Talavera
Marianne Swaney-Stueve

marianness@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

(Top)